Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

On my way to the launch of the Preston Pride of Place Project yesterday I was once again distracted by a window and once again the window was made up of glass-blocks.. now have no idea why these windows appeal to me so much but I really do like them and the older the better…this one was tucked away down a ginnel but was especially pleasing with it’s warm welcoming light ..

P1330056.JPG

and on closer inspection the glass blocks reminded me of abstract art.. am wondering if I could remove one of the walls at the back of the house and rebuild it with just glass blocks.

P1330059

Might be a tad cold and me thinks the lack of privacy would be a problem but it sure would look good and as the back of my house is south facing the light in the early morning would be fabulous..wonder if I can convince husband….??  Watch this space !

 

 

 

 

 

