Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Years ago I asked my brother Simon why he loved exploring Scotland so much… after a short pause his answer was simple -“God lives there”- and I think he’s right.P1250582

Like everyone I love sunrises and sunsets but very rarely photograph them because am usually in awe of the beauty and know that a photograph will never do justice to the majesty of nature, however on a recent too short a trip to the rightly named Kingdom of Fife I couldn’t resist getting up while it was still dark and waiting for the above to happen. So there I was waiting for nature to take my breath away and at 5:25am she did exactly that.

P1250422Nature showed her beauty in the evening too as we sat on the balcony watching the changing colours of the sky..so I do understand now what my darling brother meant..yes it really is heaven.

