Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I saw The Beatles at The ABC Theatre in 1963..I was 9 years old and I went with my older sister to see them arrive at Blackpool Airport, I will always remember as they came out of the BEA airplane they stood at the top of the stairs and Ringo held a sign with TLES written across it next to the BEA sign so it read BEATLES…I remember thinking how clever Ringo was to think of doing that. Then amid screams and mass hysteria off we went to see them perform at the ABC Theatre ..oh George my young heart cried…today whilst capturing the awesome creative talent at Sand Sea and Spray in Blackpool I happened down a back road and saw the back of the now near demolished Syndicate …as always venturing where I probably shouldn’t go I managed to capture this shot of the back of the building and what was once probably a very expensive and awesome bar mirror. I love my home town and this made me just a little bit sad  …call it nostalgia…but I did find a treasure amid the rubble so came out a happy photographer quietly singing Beatles lyrics as I went about searching for the next unsuspecting victim of my passion for photography.

P1190204

