Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Walking home after a long hot day photographing summer fetes and street dancing I saw these daisies nestling in the long grass enjoying the late afternoon sun and of course I couldn’t resistP1110423

Once again I opened gates that are probably there to keep people out and walked quickly to the middle of the field, hoping not to be seen by the landowners and arrested for trespassing again..the light was beautiful and the ground warm from the sun I lay down and tried to focus on the small white heads through the grass

P1110415bbbb

I left the field very quickly, carefully shutting the gate and practically running home eager to see the results of my afternoon laying in the long grass  and have to admit am pleased with these images…slightly out of focus and painterly.

P1110424

